Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

Lymington-Keyhaven walk.


Monday 21st March 2016

http://restlessjo.me/       This post was suggested by the master of walking posts Jo of restlesjo fame.

DSCF3066

100_2799

The bandstand opposite the yacht club.

100_2798

The small pond with an island, in need of attention.

 

Off we go. today is sunny with a chill in the air, remember we are by the sea. Occassionally the warmth could be felt on our backs

 

DSCF3033

Wavy walls. (Crinkum [or Crinkle] Crankum). Have done a post about these rare walls.

100_2788

A small view of the expanding haven.

100_2775

Amid the masts you can see the Isle of Wight Ferry.

 

The yacht haven, millions of pounds here, not just boats but cars as well

 

 

 

100_2776

Winter look of the old Lido.

100_2777

I used to come here when in my junior years of school. Still never learnt to swim. Still do not like water. Getting into it that is. Although did make a resolution this year to learn to swim, yeh right!

 

 

 

The Lymington Lido.

Now called Lymington

Sea Water Baths.

 

 

 

 

100_2790

The walk we intend doing later in the spring summer. but today it was just the orange part approx 3miles plus what we did getting here.

100_2783

View of the conservation area. With yachts in the distance.

100_2779

One of the bays, path leads on to Keyhaven approx 5km.

100_2784

Marshbanks in the distance. There were many birds visible but photo doesn’t show them.

100_2780

Another view, further along the sea path, of the bay which leads to Keyhaven.

 

 

 

 

 

 

100_2781

Bird conservation with ferry in the far distance.

 

 

 

Marsh banks and bay.

 

100_2785

Another view of the bird conservation

 

 

 

 

 

 

Conservation Area.

 

 

 

100_2778

What kind of goose?

100_2782

See, I told you it was a bird conservation area

DSCF3043

DSCF3069

High street, heading back to car.

DSCF3072

Finally through the church yard to car park.

 

RestawyleGerry A/C 2016

paperback size

March 21, 2016 - Posted by | Artistic., Feelings an Attitudes, Ghostly, Humourous, Interest, Love, Music, New Forest, News, Personal, Poetry, Space, Uncategorized

14 Comments »

  1. Fabulous pictures. Thanks for the tour. I’m jealous of all your greenery. Here everything is still in winter shock blah. 😀

    Comment by Let's CUT the Crap! | March 21, 2016 | Reply

    • If I took you into my forest area there is so much more with trees shrubs and wild animals.. nothing ferocious though, maybe a butterfly with teeth 😉 welcome and thank you always

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 22, 2016 | Reply

      • You are more than welcome. The tour was the highlight of my day today.

        Comment by Let's CUT the Crap! | March 22, 2016

      • 🙂 thanks…

        Comment by cobbies69 | March 23, 2016

      • You are welcome. 🙂

        Comment by Let's CUT the Crap! | March 23, 2016

  2. I went to Lymington a few years ago and loved it, but I only remember the town and the waterfront. There’s a lot to see, I must return!

    Comment by Lucid Gypsy | March 21, 2016 | Reply

    • I grew up in and around here, and yes there is so much more now, the marsh and walls I walked along is all reclaimed. Could not walk that far in my youth… for the better by the looks of it. thank you Gilly and welcome always.

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 22, 2016 | Reply

  3. I loved this idea. Thanks for the walk.

    Comment by Wish | March 21, 2016 | Reply

    • Thank you Trish, hopefully more to come in Spring and summer. welcome always..

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 22, 2016 | Reply

  4. Fine pictures, Gerry, a pleasure to view

    Best to You

    john

    Comment by john flanagan | March 22, 2016 | Reply

    • And best to you also John, pleased you liked them… welcome always.

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 22, 2016 | Reply

  5. Fantastic, Gerry! Thank you so much! 🙂 I’m sorry I didn’t get here sooner. I didn’t get a pingback or I would have made sure I did. Hectic at ours right now, preparing for my daughter coming for Easter. I loved being shown Lymington though your eyes. (I’m not much of a swimmer either- I really should join you for those lessons 🙂 )
    I’ll look forward to the longer version in the Summer! Many thanks again, and for all your support too. Happy Spring!

    Comment by restlessjo | March 22, 2016 | Reply

    • Hopefully the weather will get a little warmer,,, getting the sun but not the heat…. Not sure why pingback didn’t happen.. I have more on Lymington and my ex- home village Brockenhurst etc but will see what happens on any future walks. Thank you Jo welcome always.

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 22, 2016 | Reply

  6. […] Lymington-Keyhaven walk […]

    Pingback by Jo’s Monday walk : The Butterfly Trail | restlessjo | March 28, 2016 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

