Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

Is it April 1st? [Fools Day]


Friday 1st April 2016.

The Scribbler is striking again, is he not?

CNW_Participant

Yes it is that time of year again. Try to write an allotted amount of words in 30 days. April the first, yes it is Fools day all over the world. So! I hear you say is this a fools joke, ‘Gerry is having another go’ Is he really participating in this challenge? If I tell you I am will you believe me or will you say ‘Na he’s only joshing with us’ But am I?

 

And on Thursday 21st January 2016.

5 Year Anniversary Achievement
Happy Anniversary with WordPress.com!
You registered on WordPress.com 5 years ago!
Thanks for flying with us. Keep up the good blogging!
Scribbler Gerry Ainger/C 2016©
April 1, 2016 - Posted by | Artistic., Feelings an Attitudes, Ghostly, Interest, Love, Music, New Forest, News, Personal, Poetry, Space, Uncategorized

10 Comments »

  1. Keep writing Gerry

    Comment by Harry | April 1, 2016 | Reply

    • Will do Harry… Thank you.. welcome

      Comment by cobbies69 | April 1, 2016 | Reply

  2. Are you writing a poem a day?

    Comment by Lucid Gypsy | April 1, 2016 | Reply

    • No Gilly, I had thought about it but mine is a writing challenge, another branch of Nanowrimo. 50000 words in a month.. I am continuing my crime story, new ground for me. welcome

      Comment by cobbies69 | April 2, 2016 | Reply

  3. Ah! I thought you had to post daily with this challenge? I’ve never been up for that! 🙂

    Comment by restlessjo | April 4, 2016 | Reply

    • Not this one Jo, the poem one does that [napowrimo done by completely different people], this, one has to write a nominated amount of words in a month. Unlike Nanowrimo where one writes 50000 words this one you nominate. I am attempting 30,000 words. Continuing my mystery crime story… hope this makes sense…

      Comment by cobbies69 | April 4, 2016 | Reply

      • It does, Gerry, and a lot more sense to me than posting daily. Enjoy it! 🙂

        Comment by restlessjo | April 4, 2016

      • Trying Jo and thanks,, welcome..

        Comment by cobbies69 | April 5, 2016

  4. Hey, you started on WordPress the same year I did. That makes it especially great that you were the first friend I made on here.

    Comment by Sandra Conner | April 5, 2016 | Reply

    • I knew this date was special, and Sandra, we are still communicating… a big thank you

      Comment by cobbies69 | April 5, 2016 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

