Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

Christmas Challenge.


Monday 28th November 2016

Image result for christmas challenge badge

https://soundslikewish.wordpress.com/

I was given an idea for Christmas this year and I thought it was good. Trish an interpreter and operates her site, link above  and has been a great follower and friend for a long time suggested doing a challenge of posting songs with the word ‘Christmas’ in the title. So always open to a challenge I did a little research and found to my surprise that there are many without the word Christmas. And the choice left makes selecting rather difficult. Like most people we don’t like all the songs or the artists, I am opening this to you my followers and friends to make a choice. I have managed to pick a few already which I will post during the month of December. I am intending to post a minimum of one a week, but hopefully I will do more, depending on response. However I look forward to your suggestions, and I will happily put a link to your site if you wish.

Gerry A 2016 Xmas

awesome_merry-_christmas-_images

Restawyle

November 28, 2016 - Posted by | Artistic., Feelings an Attitudes, Ghostly, Humourous, Interest, Love, Music, New Forest, News, Personal, Poetry, Space, Uncategorized

16 Comments »

  1. Well, I could give you a list from the 70s! Suffice it to sat that the school disco in 1973 has forever seared Slade on my mind.

    Comment by Anabel Marsh | November 28, 2016 | Reply

    • Thank you Anabel, and yes this particular song is still very popular.. allegedly Slade still live off the royalties every year from this song which is approx £1.00,000. welcome always..

      Comment by cobbies69 | November 28, 2016 | Reply

      • I can believe that!

        Comment by Anabel Marsh | November 28, 2016

      • 🙂

        Comment by cobbies69 | November 28, 2016

  2. Initially I thought too early, but then I thought don’t be such a spoilsport! 🙂 I followed the link to what I thought was going to be music at Trish’s place and ended up on ‘Great’. And it was! Great to meet her 🙂 Now- where do I find the music, or am I missing something? I’m supposed to supply it? I’m no good at challenges. Early Merry Christmas with jingle bells on, Gerry!

    Comment by restlessjo | November 28, 2016 | Reply

    • It will start i December Jo. I’m sorry if I did not write it well. Trish was the person who suggested the challenge, because she knows I often do Xmas topics. As from and during December I will post a song with Xmas in its title. But of course if you or any other person has a suggestion – please mention and I will oblige. I have several already waiting in my draft folder.

      Comment by cobbies69 | November 28, 2016 | Reply

  3. Sounds a difficult project. I’ll watch from waayyy over here. 🙂

    Comment by Let's CUT the Crap! | November 28, 2016 | Reply

    • I’ll look forward to your words and thanks for your support.. welcome always…

      Comment by cobbies69 | November 28, 2016 | Reply

  4. I can’t think of any unusual ones, but I look forward to what you come up with!

    Comment by Lucid Gypsy | November 28, 2016 | Reply

    • Thank you Gilly,,, I am including popular as well as not so well known.. well I hope so and hope they are enjoyable… welcome..

      Comment by cobbies69 | November 29, 2016 | Reply

  5. I’m looking forward to the music. I had initially thought of finding songs that contain the word Christmas anywhere in the lyrics, Christmas song or not. But a bit of research on this has shown me some miserable songs that none of us would want to hear. Your idea is best, Gerry, to find only those with Christmas in the title. Can’t wait for December!

    Comment by Wish | November 28, 2016 | Reply

    • Thank you Trish, I hope my selections are enjoyable and hoping some others might offer suggestions. Thanks for the suggestion… 😉 welcome

      Comment by cobbies69 | November 29, 2016 | Reply

  6. Well, just to throw in my two cents’ worth: I like “You’re All I Want For Christmas” and “Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree.” Of course you may have already thought of those as well. Sounds like fun, Gerry. I’m looking forward to listening to your choices because I do LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Christmas. And if it’s okay, I may reblog some of yours on my “Merry Christmas World” blog.

    Comment by Sandra Conner | December 1, 2016 | Reply

    • Thank you Sandra,, and yes feel free to reblog any that you wish… and I will definitely note the songs you mentioned, and probably put two together… Welcome always…

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 2, 2016 | Reply

      • I happened to think after I posted that — another one I really, really like is “I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day,” but I’m almost sure you’ve already got that one on your list.

        Comment by Sandra Conner | December 2, 2016

      • I will always amend for you Sandra… Consider it done Thank you….

        Comment by cobbies69 | December 3, 2016


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

