Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

Xmas Challenge. Sandra’s Choice.


Tuesday 13th December 2016.

Sandra has selected two songs and I hope she and everyone enjoys the ones I have selected.  https://sandraconner.wordpress.com/ Pop along to her site she also Loves, Loves, Loves Christmas. Thank you Sandra for your selection and for being a friend.

2f062-hjcchallenge

The old ones are the best????

Gerry A/C 2016

awesome_merry-_christmas-_images

Restawyle

 

December 13, 2016 - Posted by | Artistic., Christmas, Feelings an Attitudes, Ghostly, Humourous, Interest, Love, Music, New Forest, News, Personal, Poetry, Space, Uncategorized

12 Comments »

  1. I’ve never heard the first song, it was sweet and of course ‘rockin’ is a singalong classic! Thanks to dear Sandra as well.

    Comment by Lucid Gypsy | December 13, 2016 | Reply

    • Yes Sandra has picked a couple of great songs.. I hope she likes my choices.. Thank you Gilly, welcome…

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 14, 2016 | Reply

  2. Woo! Loved them both but that song by Caro Emerald is a newy and a goody. Anything with Spanish guitar wins me.

    Comment by Wish | December 13, 2016 | Reply

    • I do agree with you about acoustic guitar, cannot beat it.. Welcome Trish and thank you.

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 14, 2016 | Reply

  3. I thought I knew the first song by the title but nope, this one is different from what I thought it might be. The second one goes back, waaaay back. 😀 😛

    Comment by Let's CUT the Crap! | December 13, 2016 | Reply

    • It is nice to be able to catch a few people out but even better when they like my choices… thank you and welcome..

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 14, 2016 | Reply

  4. Hey, Gerry. Thanks so much. These are great. Actually, the first one isn’t the one I was referring to, but it’s beautiful, and I was really glad to learn about it. The second, of course, has been a favorite of mine since it first came out. I lived in Nashville, Tennessee when Brenda Lee was just getting started. I remember one of her earliest public appearances at a big grocery store opening in our suburb. And I recall a time when I was shopping at the bargain basement of Nashville’s most popular department store at the same time as Brenda. She was trying on those can-can petticoats that were so popular in the 1950’s. No one knew she would go on to become one of the hottest stars in the music world a decade later.

    Come to think of it, I also lived just two blocks down from the Everly Brothers. They were pretty much unknown back then too, but their destiny was on its way. Gosh that was sooooo many years ago, but they are great memories.

    Just in case you’d like to hear the song I was referring to (‘You’re All I Want For Christmas’), I’ll leave you a link to one version of it.

    Blessings, and Merry Christmas!

    Comment by Sandra Conner | December 16, 2016 | Reply

    • Hey, Gerry, I didn’t know that link would post the whole video. I thought it would be just the one line of the address. I’m sorry I took up so much of your space.

      Comment by Sandra Conner | December 16, 2016 | Reply

      • Sandra I have no problem with the video etc, it is an honour.. I was and am happy that you liked my selections. Reading your comment makes it perfect because it brought a memory for you to write about. It made me react with goose bumps… Saying thank you is just not enough…. welcome always… and may your Xmas bring all that you wish…

        Comment by cobbies69 | December 16, 2016

  5. Reblogged this on Merry Christmas, World! and commented:
    My great British friend, Gerry Anger is doing a special series of music videos this Christmas season. He’s focusing on songs that include the word “Christmas” in the title. This link is to just one of his posts, but he has a large selection that includes music from several different genres and time periods. Hop over to Gerry’s site and enjoy the fun.

    Comment by Merry Christmas, World! | December 18, 2016 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

