Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

The Scribbler Writes Again.📝

ScribblerThursday 2nd March 2017.

Since Xmas I have decided to read some classic books. My last post about 39 Steps was number one, some might say it is not a classic. My second was ‘To Kill a Mockingbird”. However I have now watched a film of this book even though I could only find the one.

Image result for to kill a mockingbird

I was surprised to see that the film, starring Gregory Peck, followed pretty close to the book. ,,however there were a few minor changes to the book. The ones that were noticeable were parts of the story being left out. This did not affect the story-line. Where the book, like most books, write descriptions of people and their expressions or the environment. Some try to put the reader into a place or situation this film uses the visual qualities and camera work and techniques of film. If you haven’t read the book or seen the film I strongly advise that you do, I am sure you will enjoy it. I say to you now ‘Good Viewing or Reading or Both’.

Image result for to kill a mockingbird

March 2, 2017 Posted by | Artistic., Christmas, Feelings an Attitudes, Ghostly, Humourous, Interest, Love, Music, New Forest, News, Personal, Poetry, Space, Uncategorized | 12 Comments

   

