Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

More Scribbling-Northern Lights.


Friday 7th April 2017

First Book One of Three.

Related image

When I first read the Golden Compass(Northern Lights) I realised that there were two other follow on books, so had to get them and promptly read them. I thoroughly enjoyed them, they were like a cheesy biscuit, ‘moreish’. I enjoyed the style of writing and the imagination of the writer. I would recommend these books to everyone regardless of your personal genre. But must say, these books are classed as children’s fantasy but I would say older child, Harry Potter age.

I also watched the film, trailer above for those of you that haven’t, and I would go as far to say that it was very good and a great comparison to the book. Again I would suggest watching it if you haven’t already. If you do decide to do both – read and watch, then may I say ….Enjoy.

Related image

Gerry A/C April 2017

April 7, 2017 - Posted by | Artistic., Feelings an Attitudes, Ghostly, Humourous, Interest, Love, Music, New Forest, News, Personal, Poetry, Space, Uncategorized

5 Comments »

  1. I’ve not read or seen, Gerry, but I might well do both. Not really my kind of book and I’m not a cinema go-er but it’s full of acting faces that I recognise and that bodes well. I’m sure my daughter would love it. She would be my ideal companion. Thanks for the tip. 🙂 🙂
    Will try to hunt you out some Rome suggestions later this week. Full on right now. 🙂 Happy Easter!

    Comment by restlessjo | April 11, 2017 | Reply

    • And Jo I am confident you both will enjoy both. Let me know your result. And thank you so much for any info/help. Welcome always.

      Comment by cobbies69 | April 11, 2017 | Reply

  2. Mindful of our Rome conversation, Gerry, I have a link for you
    https://www.italyguides.it/en/lazio/rome
    You may have seen it but it looks like good reading matter. I’ll send you anything else I come across. Would you prefer me to email?

    Comment by restlessjo | April 13, 2017 | Reply

    • Thank so much Jo. Everything is appreciated and will now go and check it out. Again thanks so much. Email … cobbies69@hotmail.com

      Comment by cobbies69 | April 13, 2017 | Reply

      • You’re welcome! 🙂

        Comment by restlessjo | April 13, 2017


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

