Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

Christmas Ideas… Early…oh yes. Please


Monday 11th September 2017.

Dare I ask you Clever people to get your brain matter working?

Yes Of Course.

I have one idea that might be suitable but I feel I would have to add a little more, if only to make it more Chrismassy. (made up word but sounds good) But I would very much like your ideas or input, I am aiming to please and hopefully involve others. Lat year I used a suggestion by Trish Worth. Hope she s still about and will read this.

Image result for old christmas ads

Image result for old christmas ads

PS:  will be away from Wednesday for the next ten days and cannot be sure of internet/wifi etc. But if  can reply I will, otherwise it will be from the 23rd. Thanks for your suggestions in advance.

Gerry A/C Sept 2017

September 11, 2017 - Posted by | Christmas, Feelings an Attitudes, Interest, Love, Music, New Forest, News, Personal, Poetry, Space, Uncategorized

12 Comments »

  1. Hi Gerry, These posters are a great idea! I’d really enjoy seeing more. Of course, I always look forward to your musical contributions at Christmas. One suggestion: cover versions of famous Christmas songs. Sometimes a local radio station here has an afternoon of playing covers that are better than the originals. I get a lot of pleasure out of this, because it’s a bit like translation… I noticed you subscribed to my new blog soundslikewish.org. You should have received a confirmation email. Try again if you didn’t. I’m still learning how to drive the original wordpress software, the non-political version.

    Comment by Trish Worth | September 11, 2017 | Reply

    • Here is your original message thanks, strange how it ended up in my spam. Now it should be okay. I do like your idea, it will encourage a little deeper research and should be fun. I have now subscribed and again sorry your other site has not been resolved. Fingers crossed. On my way to Rome tomorrow morning looking forward to it. Thanks Trish for your continued support.

      Comment by cobbies69 | September 12, 2017 | Reply

  2. Hi Gerry, did you receive my comment on this post? It’s not appearing.

    Comment by Trish Worth | September 12, 2017 | Reply

  3. I wrote earlier today that I really liked the posters. I’ve never seen them before and would love to see more. And of course I’d like them to be accompanied by your choice of music.

    Comment by Trish Worth | September 12, 2017 | Reply

    • I am sorry Trish but the only comments I have seen are what is shown. It seems many people are having problems. I went to your other site and subscribed but when I tried confirming, it came up as no server etc.

      Comment by cobbies69 | September 12, 2017 | Reply

    • It is an idea that had cropped up in my thoughts. Possible I might do a mixture of several. Adverts (posters etc) TV adverts and maybe certain old style products. It is difficult to find stuff other than USA base products. I will however search hard to be a little unbiased… once again Trish thank you and I am sorry that your other site did not resolve itself

      Comment by cobbies69 | September 12, 2017 | Reply

  4. Thanks. Can you try again to subscribe to my blog? We’ve just updated the software to the latest version. I deleted your first non-working subscription, and I’d like to see if we can get it working properly. Grateful for your patience.

    Comment by Trish Worth | September 12, 2017 | Reply

    • Will do now. thanks.

      Comment by cobbies69 | September 12, 2017 | Reply

      • Just done it and it seems to have worked this time. and it looks like I found your original message it was filed in my spam. Will try to access it.

        Comment by cobbies69 | September 12, 2017

  5. Hey, Gerry, these old Christmas ads are great. I love, love, love looking at old ads, and Christmas ones are the best. I think I’m going to try to ad several of the old video ads to my Christmas blog too this year. If you do post some more, maybe I can reblog or link to a lot of yours too. I always think if I can link other people’s sites to the Christmas website that makes it much more interesting.

    A visit to Rome sounds terrific. I hope you have a wonderful, safe time.

    Comment by Sandra Conner | September 12, 2017 | Reply

    • It does sound like a great idea, and of course Sandra you are welcome to reblog anything that takes your fancy. And I will do the same if it okay with you. spreading the joys and love etc of Christmas can only be a good thing. Leaving tomorrow for Rome, 10 days of history and beauty and hopefully some great photos and movies. Thank you and welcome always Sandra.

      Comment by cobbies69 | September 12, 2017 | Reply

  6. Enjoy Italy, Gerry! Gilly’s there too (in Florence 🙂 🙂 )

    Comment by restlessjo | September 17, 2017 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

